Gentle Goes The Day, And Gentle Goes The Night

There are so many things when I am walking that I no longer touch. I may see a leaf or I may see a stone, and these objects in the woods are so lovely I want to take them home. But I have learned to keep my hands still at my side. I have learned to see with my mind better, and look with my eyes. Even dead forked sticks that have fallen from far above, once I had sought to clean them up as I might clean up debris. But these suspended branches are really just hanging there in balance for a time. Nobody could position them as they are. Human hands are really no good for this. Instead, how long will this be so? Instead, what breeze is that? Instead, what life will bring a man at times to walk like this, and what events befallen him just as softly, gently sometimes to his knees?

4 thoughts on “Gentle Goes The Day, And Gentle Goes The Night

  1. Beautiful. I was like, omigosh, and replayed it ten million times. That soundtrack from the forest was amazing. Congratulations on your first short film. Excellent work!!!! πŸ‘‘πŸŽ‰πŸŽˆβœ¨β€οΈπŸ’œπŸ“ΉπŸŽ₯πŸ‘œ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

